Doa

Meaning of لا حول ولا قوة إلا بالله All Power and Might is With Allaah

All Power and Might is With Allaah – لا حول ولا قوة إلا بالله

From Abu Dharr who said that the Messenger of Allaah صلى الله عليه و سلم  said:

‘Shall I not inform you of a statement, which is a treasure from the treasures of Paradise?’ I said: Yes O Messenger of Allaah, may my father and mother be sacrificed for you!

He said: ‘Say:

لَا حَوْلَ وَلَا قُوَّةَ إِلَّا بِاللَّهِ

There is no capability nor is there any power except with Allaah. Laa hawla wa laa quwwata illaa billaa.
[Collected by Ahmad, Ibn Majah, Al-Bayhaqi, Ibn Hibban and Albaani graded it Hasan in Saheeh al-Jamia no. 7820]

From Abu Dharr, who said: ‘My friend – Messenger of Allaah صلى الله عليه و سلم ordered me with seven things:

He commanded me to love the poor, and to come close to them. And he commanded me to look at the one who is lower than me, and not look at the one above me. And he commanded me to have good ties with my family even if they turn away. And he commanded me not to ask anyone for anything. And he commanded me to speak the truth even if it is bitter. And he commanded me not to fear for Allaah the blame of those who rebuke, and he commanded me to say:

” لَا حَوْلَ وَلَا قُوَّةَ إِلَّا بِاللَّهِ “.

There is no capability nor is there any power except with Allaah, often, as it is indeed from the treasures from under the ‘Arsh.’
[And in another narration: indeed it is a treasure from the treasures of Paradise.]

[Collected by Imam Ahmad and this wording is from him, Ibn Hibban and Albaani said its Isnaad is Saheeh in Silsilah Saheehah no. 2166]

Ibn Taymeeyah رحمه الله تعالى said:

‘This statement is a statement of seeking aid, not a statement of remorse and regret but many of the people say it for calamities at times of remorse and regret and they say it at times of being helpless and not for patience.’
[Al-Istiqama 2/81, al-Fatawa al-Kubra 2/390]

Ibnul-Qayyim رحمه الله تعالى said:

‘This statement has an amazing affect upon seeking aid whilst being busied with difficult matters, bearing burdens, visiting kings, those who are feared, and overcoming unexpected dangers, it also has an affect in repelling poverty.’
[Al-Waabil as-Sayyib 106]

Shaykh Uthaimeen رحمه الله تعالى  said:

‘When you face hardship, and lack the ability to complete it, then say:

لَا حَوْلَ وَلَا قُوَّةَ إِلَّا بِاللَّهِ

There is no capability nor is there any power except with Allaah.

Laa hawla wa laa quwwata illaa billaa’, and Allaah will make it easy for you.’

[Sharh Riyadh as-Saliheen 5/522]

Tinggalkan Balasan Ash Habul Hadits